Skip to content

CPRE Leicestershire holds its first virtual AGM

Jill Prior
By Jill Prior
14th April 2022

On Wednesday 5th January 2022 the AGM was held, via Zoom, with the attendance of 16 members.

The AGM business was conducted at the start of the meeting with Tony Stott, Branch Chair, welcoming members to the first ever virtual AGM for the Branch. He provided a brief overview of the activities that the Branch had carried out since the last AGM which included information on the Vision Project, responses on 3 consultations that had been received for Charnwood, Hinckley and Bosworth and Leicester Transport Plan during the year and the recruitment of a number of new volunteers to help with the Vision Project.

Tony Simpson, the Branch Treasurer, gave an overview of the financial performance for the year ending 31st March 2021 as well as the Annual Accounts that were filed with the Charity Commission.

We are pleased to report that all current Branch Trustees stood for re-election and were all duly appointed with no objections.

The Committee structure is:-

  • Tony Stott, Trustee and Branch Chair;
  • Rick Hoyland, Trustee and Chair of Charnwood District;
  • Tony Simpson, Trustee and Honorary Treasurer for the Branch and for Charnwood District;
  • John Marriott, Trustee;
  • Helena Edwards, Trustee;
  • Rita Bullivant, Trustee (appointed in April 2021).

Jill Prior remains as the Branch Committee Administrator.

At the end of the AGM business the Trustees’ Annual Report and Annual Accounts were unanimously approved.

Following the AGM business Tony Stott gave a short PowerPoint presentation on the Vision Project (Item 6 of the enclosures).

1 – CPRE AGM 05 01 2022 Agenda

2 – CPRE AGM Minutes 19 October 2019

3 – CPRE Leicestershire Annual Report up to November 2021

4 – 2020-21 ACCOUNTS – for AGM

5 – Trustee bios AGM

6 – AGM slide presentation 2022